The European Union imposed sanctions against 26 Russian businessmen, officials and journalists: Peskov, Sechin, Usmanov, Skabeeva, Keosayan are on the list

The head of EU diplomacy, Josep Borrell, explained the new sanctions list of Russians.

The European Union has published a new “black list” with personal sanctions against Russian journalists, officials and businessmen, as well as the generals of the Russian Armed Forces.

Among those who fell under the sanctions were Presidential Press Secretary Dmitry Peskov, Rosneft head Igor Sechin, businessman Alisher Usmanov , businessman Petr Aven, billionaire Mikhail Fridman, Chairman of the Board and President of Transneft Nikolai Tokarev.

Of the well-known Russian journalists, the leading “60 minutes” Olga Skabeeva, followed by RT TV channel employee Anton Krasovsky, writer Zakhar Prilepin, presenters Arkady Mamontov, Roman Babayan.

Also, the owner of the private investment group Volga Group Gennady Timchenko, the chairman of Promsvyazbank PJSC Pyotr Fradkov, were also subject to personal sanctions , cellist Alexander Roldugin.

There are 26 Russians in the list.

The head of EU diplomacy, Josep Borrell, is sure that personal sanctions of this kind will entail a “serious economic effect”.

Full sanctions list:

  • Dmitry Peskov (press secretary of the President of Russia);
  • Igor Sechin (businessman);
  • Alisher Usmanov (businessman);
  • Pyotr Aven ( businessman);
  • Mikhail Fridman (businessman);
  • Gennady Timchenko (businessman);
  • Alexey Mordashov (businessman);
  • Sergey Roldugin (musician);
  • Zakhar Prilepin (writer);
  • Olga Skabeeva (journalist);
  • Roman Babayan (journalist);
  • Modest Koperov (journalist);
  • Tigran Keosayan (director);
  • Anton Krasovsky (journalist);
  • Arkady Mamontov (journalist);
  • Andrey Turchak (first deputy chairman of the Federation Council);
  • Dmitry Chernyshenko (deputy prime minister) ;
  • Irek Fayzullin (Minister of Construction);
  • Peter Fradkov (Head of Promsvyazbank);
  • Alexander Ponomarenko (Director of Sheremetyevo);
  • Vitaly Savelyev (Minister of Transport);
  • Nikolai Tokarev (President of Transneft);
  • Sergey Pinchuk (First Deputy Commander of the Black Sea Fleet);
  • Alexander Avdeev (Deputy Commander of the Southern Military District);
  • Rustam Muradov (Deputy Commander of the Southern Military District);
  • Andrey Sychevoi (Commander of the 8th Army of the Southern Military District);
  • As before wrote Topnews, the actor Dmitry Pevtsov was included in the sanctions list.

    The artist recorded a video calling on the stars to be silent while Putin is working.

    Join our VK group to be aware of the events ytiy in Russia and the world


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *